School Calendar


2017-2018 Session Dates:

September 18, 2017-June 15, 2018 for all Pre, Children and Junior/Teen classes School Year Classes
September 18, 2017-February 4, 2018 for Children's Creative Dance and Adult Classes Fall Session
February 5 - June 15, 2018 for Children's Creative Dance and Adult Classes Spring Session

2017-2018  Holiday Closures, Performances & Important Dates to Note:

Thursday, August 31, 2017: Summer Session Ends

Friday, September 1, 2017 - Sunday, September 17, 2017: Session Break - no regular classes held
Tuesday, September 5, 2017: Master Class with Moscow Ballet Soloist Anastasiya Hnatyshyn
Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Moscow Ballet Nutcracker Auditions, Greenwood Studios
Saturday, October 28, 2017: Hungry Goblin Safe Trick or Treat
Tuesday, October 31, 2017: Halloween - no classes held
Friday, November 11, 2017: Veterans' Day - no classes held
Friday, November 11, 2017: The Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker ft. ADI students at the Paramount Theater
November 22, no afternoon classes – November 26, 2017: Thanksgiving Weekend - no classes held
Friday, December 8, 2017: Phinneywood Art Walk Performances, Select Classes Perform
Tuesday, December 19, 2017-Monday, January 1, 2018: Holiday Break
Monday, January 15, 2018  MLK Day - no classes held
Parent Watching Week January 29, 2018 - February 4, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018: Presidents' Day - no classes held
Sunday, April 1, 2018: Easter Sunday - no classes held
Friday, May 25-Monday, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day Weekend - no classes held
June 11-17, 2018: Studio Performances for Creative Dance and "Pre" classes
June 22-24, 2018: Dress/Tech Rehearsal and Recital for Children's and Jr/Teen classes; time TBA
June 22-July 4, 2018: Session Break (no classes)
July 5 - August 30, 2018 Summer Session  
 July 25, 2018: Greenwood Seafair Parade 6:00-8:00PM
 August 4, 2018: Magnolia Seafair Parade 10:00AM-12:00PM
Parent Watching Week August 24-30, 2018